Pierre Monsan to be Inducted into Medical and Biological Engineering Elite

WASHINGTON, D.C.— The American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE) has announced the pending induction of Pierre Monsan, Ph.D., Founding Director of the Toulouse White Biotechnology Institute, Toulouse White Biotech French National Institute for Agricultural Research, to its College of Fellows. Dr. Monsan was nominated, reviewed, and elected by peers and members of the College of Fellows for outstanding scientific and industrial contributions to the field of enzymatic carbohydrate synthesis, with a specific focus on nutritional applications.


Jean-Pierre Marec was amongst the 15 Nominees to the Distinguished Service Award 2015.
The IAF Distinguished Service Award is intended to reward active volunteers for their contributions to the progress of astronautics and the Federation.
The awards ceremony took place during the 2015 Spring Meetings – IPC General Meeting on 26 March 2015.
Jean-Pierre Marec acts an important part as volunteer inside the federation during 33 years, developing the astrodynamics committee which is one of the best technical committee and increasing the fame of IAF with the quality of the review Acta Astronautica. Jean-Pierre Marec is a member of the Academy of technologies of France.


At its statutory plenary session, December 9, 2014, NATF elected fourteen new Fellows; the Academy now has 298 Members.
Members of NATF are chosen from “high level personalities offering the best skills in various technology-intensive areas, but also competent on the processes associated with technologies, from research to applications, from finance to dissemination, covering economic, social and cultural factors”.
The newly elected Fellows are: François BERTIERE, Gérald BRONNER, Alain CADIX, Corinne GENDRO, Marc GIGET, Zhongchao HA, Philippe JAMET, Abderrahmane KHEDDAR, Laurence DANON, Patrick MAESTRO, Sophie MOUGARD, Denis RANQU, Rudy RICCIOTTI, Jacques SOUQUET.

Bravo Bravo

L'IRT Jules Verne se dote d'un Conseil Scientifique présidé par Alain BRAVO

La première réunion du Conseil Scientifique de l’IRT Jules Verne s’est tenue le mardi 29 avril 2014.
Composé de 12 scientifiques de haut niveau, tant au plan national qu’international, il est présidé par M. Alain BRAVO, Délégué Général de l’Académie des Technologies. 

Olivier APPERT, Président de l'IFPEN (Institut Français du Pétrole et des Energies Nouvelles) et membre de l'Académie des technologies, fait partie du conseil scientifique.

Ecole-polytechnique-ph-lavialle Ecole-polytechnique-ph-lavialle

L'École polytechnique met en place son nouveau Conseil de l'enseignement et de la recherche

L’École polytechnique a mis en place le 10 juin son nouveau Conseil de l’enseignement et de la recherche, dont la présidence est confiée à Gérard Berry, professeur au Collège de France et membre de l'Académie des technologies.
Le Conseil de l'enseignement et de la recherche de l'École polytechnique a pour mission de conseiller le président du conseil d'administration de l'École sur l'ensemble des activités de l'établissement relatives à l'enseignement, la recherche et l'innovation.
Ce conseil est composé de douze personnalités scientifiques françaises ou étrangères, extérieures à l'École, dont Esther Duflo, Mathias Finh et Didier Roux, membres de l'Académie des technologies.

Alain ASPECT awarded the Albert-Einstein Medal 2011.

Alain ASPECT, senior research director at the CNRS, was awarded the prestigious Albert-Einstein Medal by the company of the same name. This annual reward goes to persons deemed to have rendered exceptional services that have a connection with...