

## **GOVERNANCE 2024**

The governance and conduct of the Academy's activities are subject to mandates voted by the Plenary Assembly.

The Bureau is the executive body of the Academy. It is composed of the President, the Vice-President, the Delegate General and the Past President. The Chairman of the Planning Committee and the Delegates for International Affairs and Communication participate in the Board.

President: Patrick Pélata

Vice-President: Manoelle Lepoutre General Delegate: Paul Friedel

Outgoing Honorary President: Denis Ranque

The Academic Council deliberates on the general orientations and the programme of activities of the Academy. It is made up of the Bureau, ex officio members elected to various positions within the Academy, and elected members.

Chair of the Planning Committee: Thierry Weil

Chair of the Recruitment Committee: Gérard Creuzet

Chair of the Ethics, Society and Technology Committee: Alain Cadix

Delegate for International Relations: Michael Matlosz Chair of the Energy Division: Patrick Ledermann

Elected members: François Bertière, Barbara Dalibard, Nicolas Demassieux,

Paul-Joël Derian, Chantal Jouanno, Jacqueline Lecourtier et Hélène Olivier-Bourbigou

Nine divisions, led by an elected president and vice-president, develop a forward-looking vision of their field of interest. Cross-divisional project groups on cross-cutting issues can also be created by the Bureau.

Nutrition and health (Gilles Trystram, president)

**Culture and leisure** (Anne-Catherine Robert-Haglustaine, president, and Thomas Grenon, vice-president)

**Education**, **training**, **employment and work** (Jean-Pierre Chevalier, president - Alain Bernard, François Nogue and Brigitte Plateau, vice-presidents)

**Energy** (Patrick Ledermann, president - Marc Florette, Isabelle Moretti and Bernard Tardieu, vice-presidents)

**Environment and impacts of climate change** (Diane d'Arras, presidente and Pierre Toulhoat, vice-president)

**Digital** (Sophie Proust, president - Albert Benveniste, Nicolas Demassieux and Jean-Luc Moliner, vice-presidents)

**Industry and services** (Grégoire Postel-Vinay, president - Dominique Vernay and Alain Pouyat, vice-presidents)

Habitat, mobility and cities (François Bertiere, president, and Christophe Midler, vice-president)

Technologies, economy and societies (Pierre-Benoit Joly, president by interim, and Joëlle Toledano, vice-presidente by interim)

Four committees, composed of elected members, deal with ethical aspects, recruitment, academic activities and quality respectively.

Ethics, Society and Technology Committee (President: Alain Cadix)

Quality Committee (President : Jean Frêne)
Planning Committee (President : Thierry Weil)

Recruitment Committee (President : Gérard Creuzet)

The delegations for promotion, awards, publications, international relations and territorial affairs, academic life are headed by an elected member.

Delegate for promotion: Manoelle Lepoutre Delegate for awards: Catherine Langlais

Delegate for international relations: Michael Matlosz

Territorial Delegate *Auvergne*: Pascal Fournier Territorial Delegate *Bretagne*: Paul Friedel Territorial Delegate *Centre*: Pascal Viginier Territorial Delegate *Grand Est*: Joseph Puzo

Territorial Delegate Nord Pas de Calais: Jean-Claude Raoul

Territorial Delegate *Pays Basque*: Paul Parnière Territorial Delegate *Pays de la Loire*: Alain Bernard

Territorial Delegate PACA et Vallée du Rhône: Bernard Tramier

Territorial Delegate Y Grenoblois: Bruno Dubost

The missions *Technology and Gender Diversity*, and *Youth*, are entrusted by the President to designated members

Technologies and gender diversity (Leaders: Catherine Langlais, François Nogué) Youth (Leaders: Gérard Creuzet, Nicolas Demassieux, Philippe Jamet, Brigitte Plateau, Claudine Schmidt-Lainé)

The Academy's Direction supervises a permanent team without which the academic work and life, based on voluntary contributions, would not be possible.

Director: Marie-Hélène Nadal